Latest News


Categories: Directors Blog | Education | Events | General News | Research | Treatment |

Posted on: Monday, 18 September 2017
The role of the workforce in eliminating hepatitis as a health concern by 2020, presented by Reece Lamshed is the HEPReady® Business Training Manager
Posted on: Thursday, 17 August 2017
Three Sides of the Coin will perform a scene that provides insight into the link between AOD and gambling addictions. The people who tell the stories are the people who've been there, they are are on the path of recovery from gambling harm, they are the real people who speak up and act out. This innovative presentation will be followed by break-out discussion groups to explore the ways we might identify the often hidden impacts of gambling on clients.
Posted on: Wednesday, 21 June 2017
Turning Point’s MAKINGtheLINK program has been recognised at the National Alcohol and other Drugs Excellence and Innovation Awards
Posted on: Friday, 12 May 2017
The new issue of Newspoint is now available.
Posted on: Wednesday, 03 May 2017
Turning Point has welcomed a significant boost to Victoria’s addiction support services announced in the State Budget.
Posted on: Wednesday, 12 April 2017
There is increasing concern over the use of alcohol and amphetamines, a national online counselling service has reported.
Posted on: Wednesday, 08 March 2017
Health support for nurses and midwives is only a phone call or click away, thanks to a new national service.
Posted on: Friday, 03 March 2017
Darknet drug trading - Talking Point Free Seminar Friday 31st March 1pm to 2pm - registration essential
Posted on: Tuesday, 21 February 2017
DHHS has engaged Turning Point to review and refresh the alcohol and other drug intake (screening) and assessment tools, in consultation with the sector.
Posted on: Thursday, 09 February 2017
Key sectors of the Victorian community support a trial of a Medically Supervised Injection Facility in North Richmond.
Page 1 of 22<12345678910>