Latest News


Categories: Directors Blog | Education | Events | General News | Research | Treatment |

Posted on: Tuesday, 21 February 2017
DHHS has engaged Turning Point to review and refresh the alcohol and other drug intake (screening) and assessment tools, in consultation with the sector.
Posted on: Thursday, 09 February 2017
Key sectors of the Victorian community support a trial of a Medically Supervised Injection Facility in North Richmond.
Posted on: Wednesday, 08 February 2017
An education program to support families affected by ice is continuing across Victoria in 2017.
Posted on: Monday, 30 January 2017
The Making Waves model of practice was developed at Turning Point to address the needs of alcohol and other drug clients
Posted on: Friday, 20 January 2017
Turning Point in collaboration with the Multicultural Centre for Women’s Health (MCWH) are pleased to offer Beyond Cultural Competency, a free, two-day cross-cultural workshop for workers in the AOD sector.
Posted on: Tuesday, 20 December 2016
Turning Point is urging summer holidaymakers to avoid ending up in a hospital emergency department.
Posted on: Thursday, 15 December 2016

Posted on: Wednesday, 07 December 2016
More than 2000 Victorians have participated in an ice education program, with BreakThrough: Ice Education for Families set to mark its 100th session.
Posted on: Wednesday, 30 November 2016
A new website which provides an insight into drug-related ambulance data has been unveiled.
Posted on: Thursday, 24 November 2016

Page 1 of 21<12345678910>